Calendar

Fall 2018

All rehearsals will be at Faith United Methodist Church 1719 S.Prospect Ave. Champaign, unless otherwise indicated.

MUSIC MAKERS

Rehearsals are Mondays 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Room 25 (enter through the north door)

CICC Fall Retreat - Saturday, Sept 8   10 am - 12 noon

Regular Rehearsal Dates

Sept 10, 17, 24
Oct 1, 8,15, 22, 29
Nov 5,12, 19, 26, 29

Performances
Pipe Screams Concert - October 28, 5:00 pm,  Emmanuel Memorial Episcopal Church
Winter Concert - Sat Dec 1 - 3:00 pm

 

CONCERT CHOIR

Rehearsals are Thursdays 6:00 - 7:00 pm
North Sanctuary (enter through the north door)

CICC Fall Retreat - Saturday, Sept 8  10 am - 12 noon

Regular Rehearsal Dates
Sept 6, 13, 20, 27
Oct 4, 11, 18, 25
Nov 1, 8, 15, 29 (no rehearsal Nov 22)

Performances
October 28, 5:00 pm - Pipe Screams Concert, Emmanuel Memorial Episcopal Church
Sat Dec 1, 3:00 pm - Winter Concert, Faith UMC
Thurs Dec 6 (call time TBA) - CU Symphony Holiday Concert - Krannert

Special Rehearsals
Tues Dec 4 (time TBA) CU Symphony Holiday Concert Rehearsal - Krannert
Wed Dec 5  (time TBA) CU Symphony Holiday Concert Rehearsal - Krannert

 

 

CHAMBER CHOIR

Regular Rehearsals are Mondays 6:00 - 7:30 pm (North Sanctuary)
Sectionals are Thursdays 6:30 - 7:30 pm (Room 25)
Enter through north door

CICC Fall Retreat - Saturday, Sept 8  10 am - 12 Noon

Regular Rehearsal Dates
Mondays Sept 10, 17, 24
Oct 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

Nov 5, 12, 19, 26

Sectional rehearsals - Thurs 6:30 - 7:30 pm (rotates with each section - soprano, mezzo & alto)

Performances

Oct 24 - 28 - La Boheme - U of I Lyric Theatre, Krannert (additional rehearsals as well)
Sat Dec 1, 3:00 pm - Winter Concert, Faith UMC
Thurs Dec 6 - CU Symphony Holiday Concert, Krannert

Special Rehearsals
Tues Dec 4  (time TBA) - CU Symphony Holiday Concert Rehearsal - Krannert
Wed Dec 5  (time TBA) - CU Symphony Holiday Concert Rehearsal - Krannert

 


Used Uniform Sale - Fall 2018

For all choirs
Monday, Sept 24 and Thursday, Sept 27 during rehearsal times

Looking Ahead - Spring 2019

CICC Winter Retreat
Saturday, January 12  10 am - Noon for Music Makers and Concert Choir and 10am - 2pm for Chamber Choir at Faith UMC

Rehearsals begin Monday, Jan 14 for Music Makers and Chamber Choir, and Thursday, Jan 17 for Concert Choir.

Oratorio Terra Nostra (Chamber Choir) with CU Symphony
Saturday, March 9 7:30 pm (Rehearsals Friday, March 8 & Saturday, March 9)

CICC 41th Annual Spring Concert
Saturday, May 4  3:00 pm at Faith UMC